How to Transfer a User in

When a user moves to your school from another school in Malaysia, you must use the Transfer Infeature. This feature will transfer the details of that user from their previous school’s VLE to your school’s VLE saving you having to enter the details again.
Begin by selecting Users from the tab menu in the top right hand corner of the screen.
 Tabs_Users
Select Transfer User from the Choose Option drop down menu.
 httaui21002
Select the User Type from the drop down menu. Choose from Student or Teacher.
 httaui21003
Enter either the username/Yes ID or the I.C. Number of the user who is joining your school here.
You could ask the pupil/staff member for this although this information will be supplied from the user’s previous school.
 httaui21004
Click on the Transfer drop down and select Transfer In.
 httaui21005
You must now click the Verify button to check the details of the username you have entered are correct.
 httaui21006
After you have checked that it is the correct person you wish to transfer in, click the Save button.
 httaui21007
A message will be displayed if the transfer has been successful and the user will be added to your school’s VLE.
Note: Only Student and Parent information will be transferred. No data from within the VLE will be transferred i.e. files, folders assignments etc.
If you get the message ‘Username not valid for Transfer In’, it maybe because the user has already been transferred in. If you still get the message, you may have to contact the user’s previous school to ensure that they have performed the ‘Transfer Out’ function correctly. You can do this be preforming a ‘Transfer Out Request’.

 

 

*Sumber Rujukan : Frog Asia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

If you agree to these terms, please click here.